Elementary School Zone 2

We support Elementary School Zone 2, Churchill Park, Dawson Orman ECH, and Transportation.

Twitter: @JCPSRecruit

Tammy Darden
Specialist Human Resources
tammy.darden@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3226

Stacey Gillespie
Assistant Human Resources
stacey.gillespie@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3226

Brianne Kelly
Clerk Recruitment and Staffing
brianne.kelly@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3226

Carla Mcelroy
Technician Human Resources Position Control
carla.mcelroy@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3226

Candace Button
Clerk Human Resources Processing 
candace.button@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3226

Kimberly Wilburn
Consultant Employee Relations 
kimberly.wilburn@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3226

Zone 2

 Dr. Paige Hartstern
Assistant Superintendent
Elementary Schools Zone 2
Twitter: @JCPSAsstSuptES2

Schools
Audubon Traditional
Bates
Blake
Blue Lick
Brandeis
Byck*
Camp Taylor
Chenoweth
Cochran
Engelhard*
Fern Creek
Foster Traditional
Frayser*
Hartstern
Indian Trail
King*
Laukhuf
Luhr
Maupin*
McFerran*
Okolona
Price*
Rangeland*
Roosevelt-Perry*
Semple
Shelby Traditional*
Slaughter
Smyrna
Wheatley*
Wilt
Young*
__________________
Churchill Park
Dawson Orman Early Childhood
__________________


*Accelerated Improvement Schools (AIS)Dr. Nate Meyer

2020-21 JCPS-JCTA  Critical Needs Teaching List 

Pursuant to Article 28 Section G of the JCTA/JCBE agreement, JCPS will recognize up to 20 years of teaching/certified experience for new experienced teachers hired in the following critical needs areas/disciplines:

  • Math
  • Science
  • Dual Certification (two or more content areas, a content area or elementary with special education, or being certified at both the middle and high school level for a content area)
  • Dual Credit (HS and college course)
  • Career and Technical Education (CTE)—Occupation-Based Certification
  • Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC)
  • Special Education (includes LBD, MSD, Hearing Impaired [HI], and Visually Impaired [VI])
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Librarian
  • Teaching in a school identified as an Accelerated Improvement School (AIS) at the time of hire

Additional areas may be identified based on qualified applicant data for a vacancy not listed above.