Elementary School Zone 1

We support Elementary School Zone 1, Waller-Williams, DuValle ECH, Riverport ECH, and Housekeeping.

Twitter: @JCPSRecruit

Kimberly Marshall
Specialist Human Resources
kimberly.marshall2@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-6699

Jewel Miller
Assistant Human Resources
jewel.miller@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-6699

Asia Mabry
Clerk Recruitment and Staffing
asia.mabry@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-6699

Freida Wimpee
Technician Human Resources Position Control
freida.wimpee@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-6699

Leah Chandler​
Clerk Human Resources Processing 
leah.chandler@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-6699

Carla Taul
Consultant Employee Relations 
carla.taul@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-3516

Zone 1

Brad Weston
Assistant Superintendent
Elementary Schools Zone 1

Twitter: @JCPSAsstSuptES1

Schools 
Auburndale
Cane Run*
Carter Traditional
Coral Ridge
Crums Lane
Dixie
Eisenhower
Fairdale
Greenwood*
Gutermuth
Hazelwood
Jacob*
Johnsontown Road
Kennedy Montessori*
Kenwood
Kerrick
Layne
Medora
Mill Creek*
Minors Lane*
Rutherford
Sanders
Schaffner Traditional
Shacklette
Stonestreet
Trunnell*
Watson Lane*
Wellington*
Wilkerson
________________
Waller-Williams
________________

*Accelerated Improvement Schools (AIS)Dr. Nate Meyer

 

2021-22 JCPS-JCTA  Critical Needs Teaching List 

Pursuant to Article 28 Section G of the JCTA/JCBE agreement, JCPS will recognize up to 20 years of teaching/certified experience for new experienced teachers hired in the following critical needs areas/disciplines:

  • Math
  • Science
  • Dual Certification (two or more content areas, a content area or elementary with special education, or being certified at both the middle and high school level for a content area)
  • Dual Credit (HS and college course)
  • Career and Technical Education (CTE)—Occupation-Based Certification
  • Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC)
  • Special Education (includes LBD, MSD, Hearing Impaired [HI], and Visually Impaired [VI])
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • School Media Librarian
  • Interdisciplinary Early Childhood
  • Teaching in a school identified as an Accelerated Improvement School (AIS) at the time of hire

Additional areas may be identified based on qualified applicant data for a vacancy not listed above.

Visit our Recruiter webpage.